Excerpt from Statement of Organization 4.2 Membership

The Executive Committee will be comprised of the following members:

- 1. A member of the SFRPC recommended by the SFRPC;
- 2. A member of the SFRPC recommended by the SFRPC;
- 3. An appointee recommended by the SFRPC Executive Director;
- 4. A member of the TCRPC recommended by the TCRPC;
- 5. A member of the TCRPC recommended by the TCRPC;
- 6. An appointee recommended by the TCRPC Executive Director;
- 7. A person from the southern counties (Monroe, Miami-Dade, or Broward) knowledgeable about economic growth, job creation, job training, and job placement, recommended by the SFRPC;
- 8. A person from the southern counties knowledgeable about equitable and affordable housing, recommended by the SFRPC;
- 9. A person from the southern counties knowledgeable about equity and traditionally underrepresented populations, recommended by the SFRPC;
- 10. A person from the northern counties (Palm Beach, Martin, St. Lucie, or Indian River) knowledgeable about economic growth, job creation, job training and job placement, recommended by the TCRPC;
- 11. A person from the northern counties knowledgeable about equitable and affordable housing, recommended by the TCRPC;
- 12. A person from the northern counties knowledgeable about equity and traditionally underrepresented populations, recommended by the TCRPC;
- 13. The District Secretary from Florida Department of Transportation District 4, or a designee;
- 14. The District Secretary from Florida Department of Transportation District 6, or a designee;
- 15. The Chair of the Southeast Florida/Caribbean Chapter of the Urban Land Institute (ULI), or the Chair's designee;
- 16. A person knowledgeable about water management in the Southeast Florida region recommended by the SFRPC and TCRPC;
- 17. A member recommended by the Monroe County Board of County Commissioners, if not already appointed to fill one of the first 16 positions;
- 18. A member recommended by the Miami-Dade County Board of County Commissioners, if not already appointed to fill one of the first 16 positions;
- 19. A member recommended by the Broward County Board of County Commissioners, if not already appointed to fill one of the first 16 positions;
- 20. A member recommended by the Palm Beach County Board of County Commissioners, if not already appointed to fill one of the first 16 positions;
- 21. A member recommended by the Martin County Board of County Commissioners, if not already appointed to fill one of the first 16 positions;

- 22. A member recommended by the St. Lucie County Board of County Commissioners, if not already appointed to fill one of the first 16 positions; and
- 23. A member recommended by the Indian River County Board of County Commissioners, if not already appointed to fill one of the first 16 positions.

Candidates recommended or nominated by specific organizations to be members of the Executive Committee will become members once approved by the Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee also may vote to add at-large members, if needed, to more fully represent the entire region and to ensure a diversity of membership across issues; among the public, private, and nonprofit/civic sectors; and among types of communities.

The chairs of the Partnership Work Groups will serve as ex-officio, <u>non-voting</u> members of the Executive Committee.

The Executive Directors of the SFRPC and TCRPC, Project Director, and Program Manager will serve as initial staff to the Executive Committee. Additional staff may be organized into a technical advisory committee as, and if, needed.

The Executive Committee members will serve for the entire performance period of the Sustainable Communities Regional Planning Grant; except that all appointees serve at the pleasure of their appointing body. Vacancies on the Executive Committee will be filled in the same manner as the original appointment.

The Executive Committee may choose to invite any Executive Committee member whose appointment to the Executive Committee terminates based on the end of such member's term of public office to remain on the Executive Committee, in an at-large position, in order to ensure continuity of institutional knowledge on the Executive Committee. Those members appointed to the Executive Committee in their capacity as members of the SFRPC and TCRPC may continue to serve as Executive Committee members once their term of office with the regional planning councils ends, upon agreement of the appropriate regional planning council board.

By 90 days before the end of the performance period of the grant, the Executive Committee will recommend to the full membership of the Partnership a structure and process for future membership of the Executive Committee.